MY FIRST TWO SEASONS

I came across one of my poems I wrote when I was a wee lass! Reading it now makes me laugh to think that at that age I thought I was at the stage we call “middle-age!” When we are young, the thirties and forties seem so far away and so old. Now forty is the new thirty. I am so glad my perspective has changed regarding age and what it truly means to live life. Here is my immature mind at work below:

 

MY FIRST TWO SEASONS

In my Spring everything was fresh and new,

Like budding of May flowers,

So innocent and true.

All were young and carefree,

So easy like climbing a tree.

Laughter, some tears, but not for long.

Quickly forgotten, never meant to be.

Now I’m nearing the end of my Summer.

A Summer so hot like the

hottest day in August.

Coming to a boil; awakening as if it must.

Filled with passion, pain and lust;

The joy of love and the heartache

for the lack there of.

All experienced with few regrets!

And so I approach the beginning

of my Autumn; the changing of leaves.

Hoping that stability I’ll find there.

So I choose to believe.

      Written by

      Marlene M. Bryan

      10/25/87

 

Live a Diamond Life! Life a Life of Purpose!

Click to like my Fan Pages: MarleneMBryanLLC and HigherRoadConsultingCorporation

Visit my websites: www.marlenembryan.com and www.higherroadconsulting.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Share your thoughts, opinion, experience...and share with others.

K E Garland

Inspirational kwotes, stories and images

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Better For That

poetry, ponderings and play

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

theGoodVader

Growth, together

Amsterdam and Beyond

An Amsterdam Adventure Blog

Past Life Tourist

Brenda Ann Babinski

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

The Truth Warrior

Empowering and Inspiring people to be fully authentic, loving, happy, peaceful and joyful in their lives.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Chris Brake Show Podcast

LIVE! Every Wednesday @ 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central on StrangeLabel.com

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Spiritual Insights for Everyday Life

By Lee & Annette Woofenden

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Hart Helps

explore ways to win the wars waged within the mind

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

